top of page

WWD Magic Coverage: Sourcing Fabrics & Fashion

I love finding new fabric suppliers. The raw materials that go into creating fashion is where my interest (and heart) really lies. The first booth I saw the minute that I walked in Sourcing at MAGIC was the Pacific Coast Knitting. Why? Because it was full of soft, drapey, colorful, and textured knit fabrics!

Upon speaking with the owner of the company, I learned that Pacific Coast Knits is based in California; however, the textiles are created abroad. I was also pleased to learn that the company does custom knitting and dyeing.

The Pacific Coast Knits website is basic, serving as a business card. You can contact the company via phone, fax or email to learn more about the cashmere, silk, burnout, organic & bamboo blends, sheers and other materials they have to offer.

About The Author: Nicole M. Giordano is a graduate of Philadelphia University’s Textile Design Program. She has established a career in the textile and accessory business. You can visit her online at StartUp FASHION.

Tags:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Instagram Grunge
  • Facebook Grunge
bottom of page